Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > What do women mean when they say "Educated"      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 oaklandish
Msg: 47
view profile
History
What do women mean when they say EducatedPage 3 of 7    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)

Please see post below-I goofed up and double posted when I realized I had a mistake in my original post.
Suffice it to say educated ( I have a college degree) doesn't mean I can follow directions :)
 oaklandish
Msg: 48
view profile
History
What do women mean when they say Educated
Posted: 4/1/2011 8:03:45 PM
I have to go back to 2006 and agree with Sweet Sensations. I have dated men without a degree and some with PhDs. As I say in my profile he doesn't have to have college degree but he has to read and be educated as to the world around him. Personally I have found that I don't always like the college educated men I meet because some think they are too smart for common folks ( I worked on my master's degree but never finished for a few reasons). Some of the union men I have met through my involvement in my union, who don't have degrees, are some of the smartest, most involved, most creative men there are. There are also men who have degrees who choose to work in the trades and get their hands dirty.

And money- shoot- I do want someone who can pay his own bills, as I will pay mine, but I have never put much stock in rich men- they can have issues too- ones that money can't make go away.
 english lass
Msg: 49
Posted: 4/1/2011 8:57:27 PM