Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > Has money, but you wouldn't know it.      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Chiwrtr72
Msg: 23
view profile
History
Has money, but you wouldn't know it.Page 7 of 8    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8)
^^^^^ I'm a teacher so anyone can find out how much I make.
 69cobra
Msg: 24
view profile
History
Has money, but you wouldn't know it.
Posted: 1/21/2007 7:43:42 PM
He just wanted you to be interested in him for WHO he is... I know where he is coming from... I've had women interested in me because of my money, so I too, now down-play my worth.
Posted: 1/21/2007 8:20:39 PM

Either way, he is a liar.

An awfully judgmental statement there, Michelle. I have known wealthy people who tended to live modestly and whom you wouldn't think were wealthy by looking. No way to tell unless you were involved in their financials. I don't know if this particular scenario is accurate or not, but it isn't impossible and doesn't mean the person is a liar.

Posted: 1/22/2007 9:13:56 AM