Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > British Columbia  > Renting A Husband      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 musing1
Msg: 151
Renting A Husband Page 7 of 7    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)
I'm new to POF.. came across the streams and streams of responses to this one.. and cracked right up laughing! Talk about a lesson in the differences between men and women! Also, if anyone is doing research on communication.. this is a good series of .. well, not so .. um...

Ham, you started with a great idea. Unfortunate so many didn't understand the concept. "Rent a Husband" is a brilliant business.. hiring a handyman to do chores around the house is exactly what a lot of women need. I prefer to do my own repairs and then either call the repairman to fix what I did, or live with a repair that I was 'sure I'd done right' but that still doesn't function all that well. I glued a hinge to my cupboard the other day because I just couldn't get the screws to stay in.

Imagine though if some woman tried to start a 'rent a wife' business for cooking, sewing etc. She'd be shut down for opening a prostitution business. Because if this series of responses is any indication, that's all she'd be contacted for.

I didn't read all the posts... but I just wanted to give you kudos, ham, for putting out there what seemed like a idea full of potential!
 whitetigeress
Msg: 152
Renting A Husband
Posted: 12/10/2008 7:56:27 AM
the more guys i meet the more i think
i'm happy to be.......................me

<-----Superwoman
 Mountain Lion 1
Msg: 153
view profile
History
Renting A Husband
Posted: 12/10/2008 8:30:26 AM
^^^^ that doesn't sound like the gal that wrote: