Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > The illusion of online dating      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 missmew59
Msg: 27
The illusion of online datingPage 2 of 27    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27)
hi, i am new to onlinedating and new to the province of BC,I am also almost 60 yrs young.I have just left a nice home with landscaped gardens and a lrg pond beautiful
property/ with hot tub 450 ft deck lrg enough to hold 60-100 people to dance/ brand new 2007 car and a hot man why ? why ? why ?

simple not happy..the man was not a communicator, after the initial meeting dating/
flowers /gifts/ dinners/ compliments ,yada ,yada, yada.

3 months down the road it started to tail off less of this less of that and what did i do wrong feelings started to emerge( by the way this was both sides spoiling each other not one sided)he actually was a very cheap person the kind who leaves the waitress
a dollar for a tip.
6 months down the road by this time we are living together( not good)(actualy stupid)

by the time we had been together for 18 months i realized we had very little in common
but he is now buying me the earth moon and stars to keep me as he new i would be leaving soon....i loved him very much ( pure emotion) I told him i was leaving soon
not happy with life with him...no afection shown bad tempered/ bad attitude/ glass half full...all that stuff and i never did anything right no matter how hard i tryed.

whew !! that was exhausting with my emotions drained and feeling like a wet dishrag
i packed up only my personal belongings. and booked a flight to vacouver to begin