Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Single Parents  >      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 8soldierfalcon8
Msg: 105
Guns...how young is too young?Page 4 of 9    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9)
3 years old is not too young to start learning shooting fundamentals and gun safety.

I started learning when I was 5. I respected my dad, and I loved to learn and spend time with him. I never touched the guns because my dad told me not to and I knew what they could do. I knew they were dangerous, and I respected both the guns and my dad.

In my opinion, if there are guns in the home, children should be taught gun saftey as soon as possible and we would not have so many tragic accidental shootings.

A gun is a tool just like a knife. There are knifes in every home, and children are taught about knives as soon as they can reach them. It's the same thing.

I really feel that people who are totally anti-gun or emotional about this issue should just kind of butt out. The op's question was not whether it's ok to teach gun safety, but if 6 is too young.

My answer is no.
 8soldierfalcon8
Msg: 106
Guns...how young is too young?
Posted: 5/13/2009 1:45:04 PM

Nice really nice....My opinion of Americans is no longer as high as it use to be.In conversations I have defended Americans constantly and consider the country like our Big Brother.Now seeing how alot feel about when a child should be taught to use guns is just horrible.And you wonder why your country is listed as number one for deaths from shootings.Shame shame shame on you all for arming your children with guns at an early age.Its horrible how you can think its right.