Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > Why do men ask me what do I do for a living?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 taylor1965
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Why do men ask me what do I do for a living?Page 1 of 12    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12)
Maybe because they want to have a conversation and thats just one of the questions you ask someone-I know I do it all the time and cant see anything wrong with at all and it's got absolutely nothing to do with wanting your money! I would think that you would want to know what a guy works at-Its a central part of who a person is, can show what motivates them, what they are passionate about, their skills and abilities and intelligence ! So in a nutshell its as natural as asking your name! Chill out and and just in case if you have that much cash you're worried they're after it, I'm more than happy to look after it for you!!lol
P
 GECCO
Msg: 3
Why do men ask me what do I do for a living?
Posted: 8/16/2008 12:16:40 PM
Perhaps because you left it blank? The fact is that a person's profession CAN say a lot about who they are.
 GECCO
Msg: 4
Posted: 8/16/2008 12:18:15 PM
Speaking of using people for their money....your ideal first date is "a lobster dinner"??

Nothing else matters as long as he buys you lobster?
 juszcheckn
Msg: 7
Posted: 8/16/2008 12:25:38 PM
maybe they are just make'n small talk?
 RedsPetal
Msg: 9
Posted: 8/16/2008 12:27:11 PM
IMO "Who cares about a woman's profession" is an insulting question to most women, since many women nowadays work hard to be independent.. .....