Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > Who Pays What When Your Cohabiting???      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Jessie145
Msg: 1
Who Pays What When Your Cohabiting???Page 1 of 8    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8)
Hey Guys and Girls,

My boyfriend and I have been dating a year (we met on POF) and I moved in with him a couple months ago. We have since had several arguements over finances. Usually I would say split the bills 50/50, fair is fair, BUT, I am a student and have very little income, so I pay what I can. He is an electrician with two daughters and we are always struggling to make ends meet. Last month he bought a new vehicle ($50 more a month than his previous vehicle) and now wants to cut the cable to ease the pressure a bit. I still want the cable. Should I be expected to pay the cable bill?

Your feedback is appreciated.

Jessica
 pazoozoo
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Who Pays What When Your Cohabiting???
Posted: 10/17/2008 8:09:08 AM
If it is your choice to keep cable, it is your responsibility to pay the bill.
 Raging Heart-on
Msg: 3
Posted: 10/17/2008 8:18:58 AM
You should pay for the cable BUT ...

...kick him in the nuts if you catch him watching it !
 WhiteWaterRogue
Msg: 4
Posted: 10/17/2008 8:22:42 AM
You should be paying 1/4 of the cable if his kids live with you, all the the bills for that matter, food especially.

Ok, maybe not 1/4th, but, your obligation to the household in a non-married relationship should certainly not be 1/2 when your partner has kids that also consume household resources. They still are HIS kids; his financial responsibility.