Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > Have you ever recognized someone from POF on the street?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 shortanddark
Msg: 1
Have you ever recognized someone from POF on the street?Page 1 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
Hi there, I'm new to this whole online thing and I am originally from a small community so I'm used to the lack of anonymity - there's nowhere to hide so this whole thing has different rules.

Have you ever met someone at the grocery or bank or in an elevator whose profile you saw on POF? I find it fascinating that every day, this whole process confirms that online dating lets you meet people you wouldn't ordinarily meet; whether they are from another town or just different circles.

If you have met someone, what did you do? Acknowledge them or just see how they move?

Thanks.
 MaybeSquirrel
Msg: 2
Have you ever recognized someone from POF on the street?
Posted: 5/4/2009 6:15:52 AM
Haha!! I work in retail and recognized one of the fellas I had been 'talking' to online. I even spoke with him, and he didn't recognize me. Lol--it was a good thing.

It did cause me to pull that profile and pic and come up with this anonymous one..... The folks at work had also found my profile, and that was a little weird.

Once upon a time, when I first joined up here, I went dancing almost 2 hours away. When I got home, I had a message from a fellow that had recognized me from POF. That was just a little freaky. He said he was on a 'first-meet' and couldn't come introduce himself. Still freaky.
 *Cowboy*
Msg: 3
Posted: 5/4/2009 7:01:59 AM
I have at work not on the street.

Cowboy
 _seven_
Msg: 4
Posted: 5/4/2009 8:10:04 AM