Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 45  > punctuality and doing what you say      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 noid9391
Msg: 1
punctuality and doing what you sayPage 1 of 3    (1, 2, 3)
Ok folks I have never done this before but looking for help. The past few ladies I have met and or chatted with have led me to this.
When I say I am going to be somewhere at a certian time or am going to call I do it and am usually early. If for some reason I can not I call. Why is it that people think you have nothing else to do but sit around waiting for thier call.
I find this to be rude and inconsiderate. It does not matter if you are just at the begining, chatting online, have had a few dates or are going hot and heavy it is just rude.
 ForumFilly
Msg: 2
punctuality and doing what you say
Posted: 7/1/2009 11:20:22 AM
If a person really wants to speak with you or meet you, they WILL be punctual. If they are rather blasé about it, then they won't make the effort to be on time. There, of course, are always exceptions and, in some cases, I would make allowances for distance traveled, having gotten lost, etc. Otherwise, it is just rudeness and I don't want to be bothered with someone like that.
 no_excuses_please
Msg: 3
Posted: 7/1/2009 5:48:51 PM
I don't care if you are late...as long as you show up.