Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Ask A Guy  > Guys seem interested but dont call? confusing!      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 sjstudent17
Msg: 1
Guys seem interested but dont call? confusing!Page 1 of 1    
Hi All..
so I am new to dating after being in a five year relationship..i pretty much have never had to date and have no idea what I am doing! so i need some advice..

I have met several nice guys but the same thing always happens, so I want to figure out what I am doing wrong and what I should do and expect in the future.

Basically, I have met a few nice guys and in each case we had great conversation, chemistry and spark..and they have even mentioned they are interested in me...then they will ask for my number and ask if i have plans for such and such time and then never call...

the last guy i really connected with and when he asked for my number i was hesitant to give it to him and said if you are going to call I will give it to you , if not that's ok but i dont want to give you my number then..which I am now realizing was a dumb thing to say ( I told you I don't know how to date!)

so basically...if these guys are interested in me, and I make it clear that I am interested in getting to know them more how come they never call?

Also if you meet a guy on a friday night, when is a reasonable time for him to call? maybe i am just too inpatient.

Thanks for any and all advice.
 Porckchops
Msg: 2
Guys seem interested but dont call? confusing!
Posted: 8/2/2009 8:09:18 PM
I don't know much about dating and such but have you thought about exchanging phone numbers(as in asking them for their phone numbers as well)?