Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > MATCH.com V p.o.f      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Puppydog54
Msg: 2
MATCH.com V p.o.fPage 1 of 8    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8)
I have had no experience with Match. But I can say that Yahoo is pretty much a waste of money. The women rarely respond to initial contacts. I have found much more success with POF... plus the forums are a blast! And the fact that it's free is a great plus!
 UltraFarkistan
Msg: 3
view profile
History
MATCH.com V p.o.f
Posted: 11/13/2009 4:51:14 PM
To answer your question,

1) They're not asking direction questions, they're asking general questions as a psychological profile.
2) As much as they do here. A lot more people lie on PoF. I find more people are honest on eHarmony as they have to pay.
3) True, but Dr. Warren is a psychologist. He's got 30 years behind him as a marriage counselor which give him more credibility then you or I or some smuck on PoF.

And honestly, just cause PoF is free it doesn't mean its better. I'm on here and on eHarmony.

There is a saying in Chinese which roughtly translates to "one unit of money, one unit of quality". PoF is free so there is a lot more jackasses, game players, psychos, etc. With some of the pay sites, the fact that you have to pay is an inherent shield against some craziness.
 Thaddal
Msg: 5
MATCH.com V p.o.f
Posted: 11/13/2009 4:58:47 PM
The only thing my old boss got from match .com was an eternal case of Herpe's...his date decided to tell him on the 4 th date after she slept with him.....guess that became a successful match.....
 OutMind
Msg: 6
MATCH.com V p.o.f
Posted: 11/13/2009 5:24:15 PM