Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Off Topic  > when you deal with a difficult boss      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 autogal
Msg: 1
view profile
History
when you deal with a difficult bossPage 1 of 2    (1, 2)
I am an senior engineer working for a company . i joined one year ago and even though i have worked for almost 11 years this is a new company with new product
I get no help from any of the engineers, my boss told me yesterday that i was not up to speed and do not understand the issue and compares me with others who have been there doing the same for 20 years. More important he told me that i have been struggling since september , in september they hired a 21 year old while i am 37. I do my best and work long hours. in addition if i ask questions they tell me that i ask too many questions. More important he keeps on telling me that he has told me and even though I take careful notes he never tells me anything. or he makes up lies on what the feedback is from other co-workers . Constantly assigns me projects that are destined to make me fail. For example i struggled with a design that i was told was never in exitence , when i got it working was told oh by the way we have it in production for 2 years.