Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Ask A Girl  > Losing interest after telling them what I do for a living.      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 BoonDockSaint73
Msg: 4
Losing interest after telling them what I do for a living.Page 1 of 1    
OP- who knows what happened?

she seems to have pulled back for some reason.

could be because of your "profession"
could be because a million different things.

an ex could have come back into the picture.
a guy she was more interested could have panned out...

could be anything.

we don't know.

what we do know is- that you have called her and she has not returned your call.

call her again in a week.

leave a voice mail.

then never call her again.
 StarshipNarrator
Msg: 5
view profile
History
Losing interest after telling them what I do for a living.
Posted: 11/14/2010 4:48:30 PM
Did she abruptly leave with some random excuse as soon as you revealed your job? If so, stop caring and move along. If not, calm down but don't cling to the thought of her returning either.

Another thing to consider is if she kept pressing you on the subject of your job. It's one thing to innocently bring it up and another to try to figure out all your bank account information.
 VacationGuy234
Msg: 6
Posted: 11/14/2010 5:09:19 PM