Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > Will you rate my profile please?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Tatsinda
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Will you rate my profile please?Page 1 of 1    
I would like to have my profile rated, as I am new to dating, being single, the internet, etc. And if you have any idea....do you know why guys always ask me how long I was married for? NOT how long I'm divorced.... they don't care about that. They want to know how long I was married for, whether it ended last week or 20 years ago is irrelevant to them. I already know it's NOT just making conversation, as I was NEVER asked this question while I was actually married.
I appreciate your input. I know I'm older and the pictures included are as good as I'm gonna look! I don't want to be a phony.
Thank you!
Infinity
 duedguy
Msg: 2
Will you rate my profile please?
Posted: 1/2/2011 10:53:07 PM
I would take out some of the stuff you wrote in the about me section that you repeated. You mention several times that you are recently divorced and several times that you live alone. I also like the second picture of you in the red sweater that shows your face a little closer up and would make that your profile picture.
 CMonster
Msg: 3
Posted: 1/2/2011 11:15:04 PM