Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > Dating- how often?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 photoworld
Msg: 1
Dating- how often?Page 1 of 1    
I am new to online dating and I have very little relationship experience, since I've never had relationships, but I've dated here and there for a few months.

How often should people who are dating see each other. I used to think that at least twice a week (maybe 3) and that seems to be a common pattern from my past. However, my best friend says it makes me seem too available and too needy and I should see guys I date less, to make them want me more. Basically I should be less available.

What's your opinion? And does unavailability makes a woman more attractive and desirerable?
 BigSpoon80
Msg: 2
Dating- how often?
Posted: 8/26/2011 10:11:10 AM
Whatever number you are comfortable with is good. It's something you should discuss with the person you are dating and make sure you two are of like mind.
 Cdn_Iceman
Msg: 3
Dating- how often?
Posted: 8/26/2011 10:28:14 AM
I think your friend should lay off the sauce for a while, seem to needy? good Lord.

How often you see the person depends on the couple and their needs, wants, availability, location etc, every couple is different, some couples can survive once a week to 7 days a week.

You do what makes you feel comfortable and you find someone that shares the same philosophy.
 abelian
Msg: 4
Dating- how often?
Posted: 8/26/2011 11:04:19 AM

How often should people who are dating see each other.

As often as they want to see each other. If you have a very different idea of how often to see someone than the guy you're dating, it's not going to work out.