Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Ask A Girl  > Your Intelligence is Intimidating?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Philhelm
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Your Intelligence is Intimidating?Page 1 of 1    
It's not like I'm a mad scientist. Seriously though, I've gotten this more than once from women, and not as a break-up line or anything like that. It kind of bothered me since I don't think I'm condescending to people, and I put greater value on salt of the earth wisdom as opposed to pretentious intellectualism.

Is being on the brainier side a drawback? I'm not talking about Revenge of the Nerds here, but I sometimes wonder if I'd be better off dumbing myself down a bit. And no, I'm not here trying to say how smart I am; if I wanted that I'd give my mother a call.
 _shakti_
Msg: 2
Your Intelligence is Intimidating?
Posted: 11/4/2011 6:49:39 PM

I sometimes wonder if I'd be better off dumbing myself down a bit.
Surely you jest?
 114M3
Msg: 3
Posted: 11/4/2011 6:53:00 PM
They're just letting you down easy .... trust me.

hahaa .. okay I didn't read between the lines .... Well if its not a break up thing.. I don't see why you'd let this bother you .... I mean if they find your "intelligence intimidating" then that's their problem not yours...
 mrmisterme
Msg: 4
view profile
History
Posted: 11/4/2011 6:56:48 PM

Is being on the brainier side a drawback? I'm not talking about Revenge of the Nerds here, but I sometimes wonder if I'd be better off dumbing myself down a bit.

THAT was not a smart thing to say...
 WomanInProgress
Msg: 5
Posted: 11/4/2011 7:00:48 PM