Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > UK forums  > Not quite perfect?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Chuzz16
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Not quite perfect?Page 1 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
I'm not very good at compromising.
I guess that is why I have been single for so long, but I would rather be on my own than with someone that isn't right for me.

I'm not looking for perfection, but I also am not going to settle for someone, just to save me being on my own.
 Chuzz16
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Not quite perfect?
Posted: 3/31/2012 1:23:42 AM
My mind is just slightly ajar ;)
 *rem*
Msg: 5
view profile
History
Not quite perfect?
Posted: 3/31/2012 3:03:39 PM
I really dont understand peoples hair/eye/skin colour/ height "preferences" at all. Even conventional beauty can be a bit.. boring. Odd features can add character to a face.
Not odd enough to look like quasimodo but you get the picture.
 tenpastseven
Msg: 6
Not quite perfect?
Posted: 4/1/2012 4:18:04 PM

Personally I broke loads of my self imposed 'rules' when I met my bf and I am very happy with him. What is 'perfect' other than a set of unrealistic ideals we use to stop ourselves getting hurt yet again?