Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > Long List of Requirements met in order to message      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 ShadyCanady
Msg: 1
Long List of Requirements met in order to messagePage 1 of 5    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5)
I'm pretty new to POF and am still learning. However one or two things I can't understand. Like why do people have long lists of conditions that must be met in order to contact them. I do understand the whole sex issue and not wanting contact from a person that only wants sex if your not interested in that. The age stuff I don't get. its like 25 to 37 only. So if a 38 year old guy has what your looking for he's too old?? I don't get it.
 Dolphina
Msg: 2
Long List of Requirements met in order to message
Posted: 6/24/2012 1:28:37 AM
Well look at the age thing from my perspective. I am 59 years old and I really don't want to date really old geezers, so I have a limit on my dating requirements of 67. I'm not into decrepit flesh.

As for other people's list of conditions, only they can respond to those.
 justlookingvt
Msg: 3
Posted: 6/24/2012 2:11:52 AM
Your logic is flawed... people have to draw the line somewhere...