Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > when to make your profile invisible or remove it      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 cnydevilindisguise
Msg: 1
when to make your profile invisible or remove itPage 1 of 1    
Ok so here it goes I have been talking with someone for a couple of months nowbut due to our schedules we have only been able to meet onetime but it went well and we both agree on that and we both agree that we like eachother. I had made my profile invisible about a month after we started talking so that no one would think I am still available , I happened to come on here today and see that she still has herself out there looking . Should I just brush it off and forget her or just continue like it's nothing and continue to get to know her and see where it goes. I guess I wanna know what other people think, at what point of getting to know someone do you not make yourself available to everyone else?
 ShelbySask4friend1
Msg: 2
when to make your profile invisible or remove it
Posted: 7/7/2012 5:12:47 AM
Set up a fake profile and see how far she will go with the fake you...This is not entrapment,lol....
 TC2u
Msg: 3
Posted: 7/7/2012 5:55:30 AM
I wold never ask anyone to take down, or hide their profile. I would think their actions are what's important.
 cnydevilindisguise
Msg: 4