Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > Girlfriend's wild past eating me alive, HELP!      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 sasurai
Msg: 1
Girlfriend's wild past eating me alive, HELP!Page 1 of 6    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6)
Hello forum,

This is my first time to post on these forums, and I hope some people can offer me some advice. I am stumped and don't know what to do. The post is LONG, sorry about that.

I've been together with my girlfriend for almost a year. Technically we met over a year ago. It started as a one night stand that developed into something else. I know the advice not to try to date a girl you just meet at a party and hook up with for a night, but somehow it happened.

Anyway, after being together (not officially) for about 4 months we had unprotected sex. She told me she was fine, and her past partners had protected sex. A couple weeks later I noticed something a bit odd. So naturally I went to the doc. Turns out I had an STI. So was given antibiotics to take for a couple weeks. I talked to her about it. I know she wasn't 100% innocent, and I was with no one since I met her. So I told her to go to the doc to get checked as well. She did, and of course she had it too. Thankfully she got checked for HIV and was (-). This was about the end of September.