To impliment it would mean that users would HAVE to login to view profiles which might sound good to users but I suspect would be an issue for admin as being able to browse prior to signing up for a membership allows non-members to see what they are getting into.
Currently, if the viewer is not logged in OR does not have an account, then nothing is recorded. Views are only recorded when a viewer has an account AND is logged in AND has the View Me setting enabled. That part does not need to change. The new feature would only affect recording when the View Me setting is disabled and take into account the number of browses.