Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > Profile Review      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 wiseguy_89
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Profile ReviewPage 1 of 1    
Hello everyone, I recently thought about giving online dating a try. I am new to the game so it would be nice if someone gives me tips on improving my profile.
I have no such experience. Thanks in advance.
 You go first
Msg: 2
Profile Review
Posted: 9/1/2012 8:39:02 PM
It reads more like a project than a dating profile. But- we can fix it.

Your main photo should not have the sunglasses - we want to see your eyes and bright smile. Change that asap. A few more full length casual shots would be good - got anything from a recent holiday?

The Interests are OK. What about a favourite food? tv show? author? ... something light so your viewer can get a sense of your personality and humour.

The goals list is dry. Instead of bullet format, why not just simply say you're hoping to be able to retire early and travel. If a woman reading the profile isn't on the same career/lifetrack, she's going to be gone really quick. Or - even better, if you're going to be incredibly wealthy, does she even need to bother working?? I'd sign up for that.

You say you like to make people laugh. Prove it.