Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 45  > Student at 50+      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 paintroses
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Student at 50+Page 1 of 5    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5)
I have recently gone back to college to get my bachelors. I was a kitchen and bath designer and due to our wonderful economy, like many, I faced lay off after layoff, so I decided to finish my education.

School has been a wonderful experience for me, and I have done well....BUT my questions is this.....

When someone views a profile, and at 50+ it shows you are a student, is that a big red flag? Does it give off a an air of , "I dont want to work hard?", Do you seem to stay away from those that arent working? (school however is very hard work)

Just curious
 softshoe100
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Student at 50+
Posted: 9/25/2012 5:36:56 AM
I don't think it is a red flag. Just shows you are willing to keep learning and has nothing to do with not wanting to work,especially in your case. I think many people may be doing the same thing. Contrary to popular belief must people want a stable job where they don't have to keep looking for a new job. Good luck in your new endeavor.
 rearguard*2
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Student at 50+
Posted: 9/25/2012 5:40:37 AM
Shows more that you are making plans to improve your situation, have ambition, are self motivated, have confidence in yourself, and believe there is some place to go in your life.

I guess some would take it as a negative, but you don't want to be with them anyway.....
 laskoboo
Msg: 4
view profile
History
Student at 50+
Posted: 9/25/2012 7:48:45 AM
Not really a red flag but by age 50 you should already have a stable financial situation...