Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > HELP! Kid Issues      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 beachbum708
Msg: 1
HELP! Kid IssuesPage 1 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
I've been seening a wonderful woman for the last 3 months. I enjoy her company in every way and we get along great. She has 3 kids, 18,16 and 12. The 12 year old is just like her mother. A real sweet kid, but the other 2 are just really hard to be around. Her 16 year old daughter has depression issues and a general lack of respect for adults. A couple of weeks ago I had dinner at my gf's house and the daugther got into an arguement with her mother and asked if I was my gf's "****". I've always been nice to this kid and I have no idea where that remark came from. She is always fighting with her mother and in general is a bigtime drama queen. Her 18 year old son walks around with a long face all the time and basically has no social skills. I have a hard time even getting a simple "hello" out of him. These 2 are just difficult to be around and I find myself avoiding them at all cost now.

I really enjoy my time with my girlfriend and as I said she is a wonderful person, but I can see the kids being a very big issue for me and our relationship. ( btw I have 4 kids so I know how to deal with them) How do I bring this subject up to her without hurting her feelings? I'm starting to feel myself pushing her away and I feel guilty for doing this because she is such a good person.
 Hamilton12345
Msg: 2
HELP! Kid Issues
Posted: 11/25/2012 5:19:07 AM