Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Technology/Computers  > annoying little messages      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 afucwit
Msg: 1
view profile
History
annoying little messagesPage 1 of 1    
I play Internet chess, But whenever I am studying a position, as I move the cursor from piece to piece or from square to square, a grey message box appears telling me how

" To improve the quality of this image press 'ctrl + shift + f5' and 'ctrl + r' to reload the whole page."

Can anyone please tell me how to turn off this function ?
I am using windows 7 and Internet explorer.
 Blah_User_Name
Msg: 2
annoying little messages
Posted: 12/23/2012 5:42:57 AM
Google is your friend....I typed your error message into Google and got lots of information.

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/iewebdevelopment/thread/3e265aaa-6563-41e8-adf5-9efb192ecbee/
http://go4answers.webhost4life.com/Example/shiftr-improves-image-quality-145208.aspx

Those are a couple but there are many more. It's a starting point. Good luck.
 FlaxenBlonde
Msg: 3
view profile
History
annoying little messages
Posted: 12/23/2012 9:10:35 AM
If you would specify the website on which you're playing, it would be a lot easier to answer your question.

However, it could be as simple as clicking on the "Options" tab for the game and deselecting automated "Tips."