Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 30  > Guys, do you find you attract younger women out than online?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Fishing4Marlin
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Guys, do you find you attract younger women out than online?Page 1 of 7    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)
So I've been doing the online thing for about 6 months now. I've gone out with several women and talked to quite a few. The odd thing I've been finding out though is all the really attractive women that I'm talking to are 40-44. I'm 38. The attractive women under 39 generally don't seem to have any interest in me, at least not online...

When I'm out with friends the girls I meet are attractive and in their 20's and 30's I'm usually told I look more early to mid 30's than late 30's but.. who knows.

Just wondering what everyone elses experiences has been do you find it easier to date women who are a bit older than you? Women are you all kinda searching out guys a bit younger than you?
 ClassyT81
Msg: 2
Guys, do you find you attract younger women out than online?
Posted: 3/5/2013 9:53:37 PM
Since I was in my early 20's, women who have shown interest in me have almost always been older, whether in the field or online. That may have a little to do with the fact that I am usually taken to be much older than I am (32). I've always had a bit of a mature streak and have been told that I have an aura of refinement and sober-mindedness noticeably absent in many guys my age and younger. Probably not surprising that I've found women older than myself much easier to talk to and date, and generally still do.
 tnt144
Msg: 3
Posted: 3/5/2013 9:56:43 PM