Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > What does this mean      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 e4shan1968
Msg: 1
What does this meanPage 1 of 2    (1, 2)
This is my first time on a dating site and am confused maybe someone can explain this to me. I have guys that will be chatting with you on POF then all of a sudden they stop and then don't answer? Why can't they be honest and just say not interested?
 Jackals38
Msg: 2
view profile
History
What does this mean
Posted: 3/24/2013 9:39:07 PM
This topic is new and exciting.
 e4shan1968
Msg: 3
What does this mean
Posted: 3/24/2013 9:40:31 PM
why is this topic new and exciting?
 wolftxusa66
Msg: 4
What does this mean
Posted: 3/24/2013 9:41:27 PM
Before this thread gets deleted for redundancy, let me brief you that the common consensus here is that no reply or a fizzled conversation means no interest. Don't take it personally, just keep looking. Try to get on a date to meet them instead of talking too long.

Edit: He was joking, it's been done to death...

vvv Forget the flirt option. Write a few lines if interested, but put a few sentences together. Men like that, too. And read other forum threads to learn the ropes. Enjoy...
 e4shan1968
Msg: 5
What does this mean
Posted: 3/24/2013 9:44:19 PM