Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 45  > Etiquette Question      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 PA_DancingBear
Msg: 1
Etiquette QuestionPage 1 of 1    
I'm sorry not thinking really straight right now and I don't know what to do here. Going to need to put this PoF thing on hold for awhile. I am a POF newbie -- just started here and had put some ladies in my favs to contact them. Don't want to creep them. Don't want to be dramatic.

Been told earlier today my dad is coming home to go into hospice care. Although he was in heart failure, I wasn't expecting this now.

I think I'd rather have my face beat in right now.

What is the right thing to do?
 anita_lay
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Etiquette Question
Posted: 5/28/2013 2:46:44 PM
If you haven't already contacted anyone, there's nothing to say, is there?
Don't worry about the correct etiquette with complete strangers. Concentrate on you and your father and how you can do best for both of you.
All the best to your family, OP.
 slowitalldown
Msg: 3
Etiquette Question
Posted: 5/28/2013 3:03:12 PM
Put a heading on your profile- saying your profile is on hold for right now due to family issues. IF you think the ladies you favourited would wonder why you hadn't contacted them

But honestly, people come and go here, unless you had lengthy conversations with someone, don't worry.

My sympathy for your situation.
 Paderic
Msg: 4
Etiquette Question
Posted: 5/28/2013 3:39:05 PM
Hide your profile, that way it won't show up in searches.
 IgorFrankensteen
Msg: 5
view profile
History
Etiquette Question
Posted: 5/28/2013 4:00:03 PM