Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > Looking for a profile review      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 LogeyBear
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Looking for a profile reviewPage 1 of 1    
Hi

So I'm new to online dating and was looking for a critique on my profile, keep in mind I'm from the UK.

Also if I could just ask a few quick questions, is it worth completing the needs and chemistry test? Also, do people find the meet me feature useful?

Thank you
 StarshipNarrator
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Looking for a profile review
Posted: 12/20/2013 10:55:22 AM

In a woman I’m looking for someone who shares similar morals and values to me, someone fairly laid back who doesn’t take themselves too seriously and can laugh at themselves. I'm not a massive shopper myself but I'd wait in line all day if it was for the right girl, you don’t have to be massive sports fans but it would be nice if you could humour me and feign an interest.

I’m pretty content with life as it is but I’d like to meet someone who I can share my experiences with and create new memories together. It doesn't matter if we don't share all the same interests. The one thing I have learned from three years of a Chemistry degree, is that opposites attract.