Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > Lack of Effort      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 GJallDay
Msg: 1
Lack of EffortPage 1 of 3    (1, 2, 3)
Would you still message a person if there seems to be no effort on their profile? I mean they have a few pictures and seem physically attractive but nothing in their interest section or about me. Or in their about me it only says I'm not good at talking about myself if you want to know anything just ask. What are earth should you ask? Or should you play detective and find something in their pictures to ask about?
Or should you not bother with profiles like that?
 Nj2ut
Msg: 2
Lack of Effort
Posted: 1/31/2014 7:14:12 PM
If you really need to send a message to someone with a lack of effort profile...then send a " how you are you doing, we should meet up for drinks sometime". If she replies great, if not move on.

Personally I don't waste my time. My train of thought is if she is here to meet "mr right" and can't be bothered with investing any time in writing a decent profile is she really going to put in any effort on an actual date?
 traveltrekker
Msg: 3
Lack of Effort
Posted: 1/31/2014 7:24:52 PM
It can't really hurt to send a quick, short message, and see if it goes anywhere. Just don't expect much. Even some people with well written profiles are often lackluster in responding- since most people cannot live up to the glowing descriptions of themselves anyway.
 SunshineAngel99
Msg: 4
view profile
History
Lack of Effort
Posted: 1/31/2014 8:13:29 PM
No. An utter waste of time IMO

A profile has to have semblance of what the person is like.
 LiterateHiker
Msg: 5
Lack of Effort
Posted: 1/31/2014 8:29:50 PM