Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > Help?....Profile advice Please????      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 LEX_SAINT
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Help?....Profile advice Please????Page 1 of 1    
So, I am new to this online scene, and would like some advice on improving my profile. Any pointers or advice would be greatly appreciated. Please take a sec to see what I have, and what improvements, or suggestions could help produce better results. Thanks for your time. Sincerely, Alex S
 Mark_It_Up
Msg: 2
Help?....Profile advice Please????
Posted: 3/31/2014 1:30:09 AM
Main photo is not good, too dark. The rest aren't terrible but really could use some better pics, preferably outdoors. The red shirt one would make a good main I think. I find 7 works better than 8 because it goes onto 2 rows and looks weird.

Wants to date but nothing serious won't help you much. This is what guys looking for FWB put.

Not a fan of using bold (or any other text decoration), it drams the eye too much IMO and should be interesting enough to read without that.
First line is pointless... they already know they can ask you anything. :)