Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > Need a little help here!?!      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Jacob.Addis729
Msg: 1
Need a little help here!?!Page 1 of 1    
I don't understand. I'm new to the whole world of online dating so maybe im missing something. Although in up on my computer technology and social media, maybe the digital dating world is different. Ive messaged a ton of girls over the last three months and I've had one reply (that didn't go anywhere by my choosing). Every time I send a message (well constructed, mentioning things from her profile and always ending in a question) the girl view's my profile and doesn't reply. I thought I was a good catch. Im a real person with a lot of things going for me. It seems I have WAY better luck in person so that tells me its something with my profile or first message. Any thoughts would be appreciated! Thanks!
 ScooterSB
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Need a little help here!?!
Posted: 6/17/2014 2:33:39 PM
You have a professionally shot photo in your profile which makes you look great. But you then choose to have your main picture as one where we can't see your face. What logic is this?