Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > Does my profile suck?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Dusty.Paths
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Does my profile suck?Page 1 of 1    
I'd love to hear suggestions on how to improve it. Am I using the right profile pic? I'm a professional photographer, but I seem to have a blindness when it comes to myself. I don't think I've ever looked good in a photo.

Any other feedback? Cheers.
 oldfashmntman
Msg: 2
Does my profile suck?
Posted: 10/13/2014 11:04:47 PM
Hi OP, my great grandaddy had a saying. "If it sounds too good to be true it probably is".

I would normally recommend cutting the "nice" guy stuff, cuddles and doing wash to name a few.

However, since we are kinda at the extreme ends of what we are looking for in a woman I am hesitant to say definitively that it couldn't work for what you seek.

There will be others to stop by and add their input, I will be interested to see what they have to say.

Best wishes

Jerry
 Eternityboresme
Msg: 3
Does my profile suck?
Posted: 10/14/2014 12:57:59 AM
It's nice to read a profile from somebody with a firm grasp of social justice; it's a rarity to see...and thus, greatly appreciated.