Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > Profile Review, new to this.      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Rgillian
Msg: 1
Profile Review, new to this.Page 1 of 1    
Hello everyone I'm rather new to the whole culture of online dating and would like some help if you can. I believe I've had my account for roughly week and I have sent many messages to several dozen ladies. I am always courteous, polite and I feel I can hold a conversation well. Of all the messages I've sent I've gotten 6 replies half of which feel like I'm interviewing then and respond with brief open ended answers which doesn't contribute to the conversation. The other half initial reply back with "Hi, nice to meet you", and "Hi my name is.." but when I send a second message I get nothing back. Anything in my profile that needs some work? Thanks.
 Forums_only
Msg: 2
Profile Review, new to this.
Posted: 11/18/2014 9:38:43 PM
You're Married.
Looking for 'no commitment'.

Don't you think craigslist is more appropriate? Unless, of course, you're also messaging 'ladies' who are also married and looking for 'no commitment'.

(You've gotta be kidding...)
 Rgillian
Msg: 3
Posted: 11/18/2014 9:43:30 PM
Sorry I accidentally changed my status when I was updating my profile. I am not married. I'm a young single 23 year old
 Deedeelogan
Msg: 4