Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 30  > Is Dating Post Divorce Impossible in your 30's?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 BrooklynJax
Msg: 1
Is Dating Post Divorce Impossible in your 30's?Page 1 of 2    (1, 2)
First time poster...

I only ask this because "divorces" have a negative connotation that once someone sees it, they have internal u-turn signals going off. I'm new to the "dating" game again and it's not that I feel old and out of touch, but getting to know someone beyond the initial "Hey" or the first date has me baffled. I'm a divorced, confident, 32, technology professional and collaborate with some of the best thought leaders our country has to offer but when it comes to dating/love-dar, I'm apparently behind in versions and need updates.

This is really just a post to see what people think, not necessarily to generate pity or picking someone up.

Cheers,
JK
 InnerGorilla
Msg: 2
Is Dating Post Divorce Impossible in your 30's?
Posted: 4/1/2015 12:56:40 PM
Honesty is the best approach. So if you hide it and then go out on a date, it will come out, and then the other person will not feel that you are transparent and will wonder what else are you hiding.
 BrooklynJax
Msg: 3
Posted: 4/1/2015 1:07:06 PM
Honesty is always the best route. I've tried both methods. Being up front, first thing that is said or bring it up later.

Seems like whenever it does, the hesitation is clearly there, in-person anyway. Could only imagine the behind the screen reaction...
 FullMoonGuy
Msg: 4
Posted: 4/1/2015 1:09:14 PM

Can't be any worse than dating never married in your 50's.

Sometimes I wonder if there is an "ideal", non-red flag dating prototype.