Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > I am confused and not sure what to do      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 LD0ne
Msg: 1
I am confused and not sure what to doPage 1 of 1    
I have been using this site for a couple of months now. Have changed up the profile a few times tried different pictures. I go through profiles of just about anyone and if I find things on there profiles I like as well I try to message them and start up a conversation. I have had no responses yet and I would love to hear if maybe there is something wrong with my profile. This is the third iteration of it so I am kind of just stabbing in the dark with this one. you can be blunt I don't mind I can take it.
 Deedeelogan
Msg: 2
I am confused and not sure what to do
Posted: 8/9/2015 6:29:19 PM
Yikes! Whenever someone says be blunt, tell the truth, I can't take it - they usually strike back! I guess we'll wait & see.

First off you haven't been on this site for a couple of months. We can all see you signed up 6 years ago. Look under your profile pic on this thread & it shows the date you joined. So you know one of those hyphenated points where you say "- is not a liar", that kind of tosses up a red flag. Oh well. It's just a little white lie. Some people don't realize how time flies. I swear there's some things I was doing 3 years ago and it only seems like a week or 2 ago.

The things you can't change just means you're fishing out of a smaller pond. You're a smoker, so hopefully that means you're only messaging women who also smoke. Your response rate from non-smokers is probably not going to be too good.