Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > Profile Pointers Appreciated      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 TheCelt990
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Profile Pointers AppreciatedPage 1 of 1    
Hi, I'm relatively new at this, and I'd like to get some outside opinions on my profile. Let me know what I'm doing right, what I'm doing wrong, helpful advice, etc. I have the feeling my profile could be much improved, I just don't know how.
 ndm147
Msg: 2
Profile Pointers Appreciated
Posted: 11/9/2015 5:20:42 PM
The pictures are nice but women might want to know if you still have the full beard or are clean shaven. You should add a bit to whether you are actively pursuing the license to be an electrician or not. Also, you mention that you like to travel. Talk about where you have traveled to ( not just where you want to go) since places you have already visited will be a conversation starter.
 Mark_It_Up
Msg: 3
Posted: 11/10/2015 1:49:02 AM
It's a bad choice for a main photo. Dark, mirrored, hat, looks like a parents basement dweller. The second photo is bad quality. The rest are better but you need to lose the hat and shades.

How is "whole foods" a profession? What do you do? Delivery driver, farmer, secretary, salesman, CEO??

Lose the first sentence, it's duplication of "About MAtthew". If you want to be called Matt then change your name in the first name box to Matt.

All of your sentences start "I". It just reads as I like X, I like Y. Quite a boring format for a profile. She will have read a million just like it this morning already.

You need to stand out form the crowd! What are you passionate about? What makes you excited?
 LetitiaLeGrande
Msg: 4
view profile
History