Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Off Topic  > The Kindness of Strangers      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Whatsamatterbaby
Msg: 1
The Kindness of StrangersPage 1 of 3    (1, 2, 3)
I've been thinking about all the times I've been fortunate enough to experience kind acts from random strangers. I couldn't even begin to list them all. One that stands out in my mind was back when I was a student and single mother living hand to mouth, and accidentally left my wallet on the roof of someone's car and we drove away. A guy saw a bunch of twenty dollar bills scattered on the road, collected them all along with my wallet, and spent weeks tracking me down.

What you all got? :)
 bamagrl68
Msg: 2
The Kindness of Strangers
Posted: 12/16/2015 6:38:20 PM
Whatsamatterbaby- Good thread, and a chance to be positive. :)
One of my earliest memory's is of getting separated from my grandparents at a Christmas parade.
I remember being terrified and crying and a woman came up to me and asked me what was wrong and I told her.
She was SO sweet to me, she got down to my eye level and told me I would be fine, she promised to stand right there with me until they found me and that's what she did AND she gave me a big hug before she left. I will never forget it.
One more recent is I got WAY lost going driving somewhere unfamiliar and had to pull over at a gas station.
The man I asked for instructions not only gave me instructions, but went out of his way to drive ahead of me and point the way to the exit, just to make sure I found my way. (that is when I FINALLY got a GPS)
 Yule_liquor
Msg: 3
Posted: 12/16/2015 7:17:02 PM