Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > Review my profile. :)      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 ebachelor1990
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Review my profile. :)Page 1 of 1    
I'm fairly new to the whole online dating scene. Trying to capture yourself with a few pictures and a few lines of text is not easy!

I'd appreciate any advice on length, tone, picture choices etc. Maybe I'm missing something or have too much of something - I'd love to know.

http://www.pof.com/viewprofile.aspx?profile_id=74212577

Thanks in advance!
 Mark_It_Up
Msg: 2
Review my profile. :)
Posted: 8/25/2016 7:57:41 AM

Trying to capture yourself with a few pictures and a few lines of text is not easy!

Then why have you wasted your precious slots? Main pic is too washed out. First Zimbabwe pic, your face is too dark and covered by shades. Mirror selfie in a shoe store, just no. Last pic your face is all messed up.

"Wants to date but nothing serious" will sink you. This says to women, "I am looking for casual sex, nothing more".

Eliminate all "prefer not to say" answers. These make you seem secretive and as though you have something to hide.

Immediately delete SPOONING from your interests. Are you in Spooning club, or what?

Your first paragraph is totally pointless, delete.

Capitalise Manchester.
Talking about hating your life is not a good idea, even in jest or in the negative. It sets a bad impression and makes you seem like a negative person.

You spend too much time talking about the meta process of dating and dating sites rather than simply talking about yourself.

Your list sounds like Savage Garden lyrics.