Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > Dating guy out of my league and scared (he is 27 I am 41)      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 coffeelovinlawyer
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Dating guy out of my league and scared (he is 27 I am 41)Page 1 of 3    (1, 2, 3)
Two and a half years ago, I was on business for an extended period of time. During this time, I met a man who was also temporarily out of town, and we had the most amazing whirlwind romance. At the time, our differences seemed irrelevant. We just connected so well. Regarding our differences, I was a 39 year old attorney with average, maybe slightly above average, looks, who could use to lose a couple pounds. I am moderately successful as an attorney, but by no means very well situated. He is like perfect ten gorgeous and was 25 at the time. There was just immediate fireworks. I had no time to analyze it. So, after six months we both went back to our respective homes (five hours from eachother) and tried to have a long distance relationship, but it didn't work. He ended up in relationship with a gorgeous girl his age. We kept touch.

A few months ago, both of us now single, reconnected. We have not yet seen eachother. We talk all the time on the phone and Skype and text. He wants to consider me moving there until he finishes grad school, then him moving here. I feel very in love. He gives me every indication that he's into me.