Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > Tons of dates but no relationships      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 mikem275
Msg: 1
Tons of dates but no relationships Page 1 of 3    (1, 2, 3)
To clarify this, I've been using pof off and on for the past 5-6 years and have met around 50 or so women, my issue isn't with meeting I just have a hard time getting past the first date. People always tell me to treat rejections like a learning experience but so far all that's happened is confusion. I've had quite a few goodnight kisses but that's about as far as my dates go, am I possibly attracting women who are only looking for flings? or have I offended the girls I've been out with? For example I had two dates from here last weekend which I thought went quite well, first one was a movie date and the second I took for Japanese Cuisine, both dates ended with goodnight kisses and both women blocked me shortly after. This has happened many times in the past with me as well and none of the girls ever give me feedback so I remain scratching my head as to what's going wrong, any suggestions as to what's happening ?
 forumslady
Msg: 2
Tons of dates but no relationships
Posted: 4/8/2017 6:09:44 PM
mikem275- Speaking from the woman's perspective, explaining why they don't want a second date can be uncomfortable at best, at worst, it can lead to the man going into explanation mode, asking for another chance, even becoming a bit of a stalker.
I know this isn't you, you take no as an answer and move on. I'm just telling you as a woman why we don't always give a reason to not go out with someone again.
Getting the answer is possible, but it's going to take doing something difficult.........