Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > I dont know what I am doing wrong      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 JohnO1916
Msg: 1
view profile
History
I dont know what I am doing wrongPage 1 of 3    (1, 2, 3)
Hey guys and gals,

So I've been using online dating for 3 years. I'm 22. I've used POF, Tinder, and Craigslist.

I'm posting this because I'm extremely frustrated. I know I may sound desperate, but tbh I'm lonely.

I'm a 22 year old, attractive white guy. Slim, blonde hair, blue eyes. I met my only girlfriend I ever had on POF but the relationship ended because she was controlling and used me.

I have a very outgoing personality, I'm not an ***hole, but not a pushover either. I'm sweet and I feel like every person I have gone out with, we hit it off great.

I have hooked up with a LOT of women offline. But the frustrating thing is, my goals were actually to find a real relationship. I hooked up with them, and then they ghosted me shortly after. Most of these were women claiming they wanted something real as well, I believed them, we texted and talked on the phone for hours, we went out, had sex, and then I never heard from them again. I wanted something of substance. And it's frustrating that nearly every person I hooked up with claimed she wanted a relationship and was looking for a boyfriend. This just happened again at the beginning of this month. I've become so used to it, I just roll with it now. But it really bothers me.

Seriously, I like sex. But it is terribly frustrating the dishonesty I have dealt with. I want something of substance.