Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Ask A Girl  > Should I just sit back and wait for emails?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 dvarpala9176
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Should I just sit back and wait for emails?Page 1 of 1    
I’m new at this, was married for 12 years then in two 3 year relationships back to back, so I don’t have much experience.
Seems like women message me, more then I get responses from my messages?
Is that how it works these days?
 mahwahgirl339114
Msg: 2
Should I just sit back and wait for emails?
Posted: 9/26/2018 6:29:17 PM
You're in charge of your life big guy, I can't tell you what you should do.
 dvarpala9176
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Posted: 9/26/2018 6:39:29 PM
I guess the question is, do women actually respond to emails, or is it just my emails?
 mahwahgirl339114
Msg: 4
Posted: 9/26/2018 8:00:11 PM
It probably depends on the reason the woman is on POF. If she is truly looking to meet someone, she likely puts effort in her profile, reads her messages and talks to the men she finds interesting. If not, she may just be reading messages for attention or laughs or she may not even be checking her mailbox. (All of the above is me guessing - not facts.)
 Iredurbio2
Msg: 5
view profile
History
Posted: 9/28/2018 3:10:55 AM
Back to back relationships might
give the impression you were working on the
second one before the first one
ended.
 spot4username
Msg: 6
view profile
History
Posted: 9/28/2018 3:26:53 AM

Seems like women message me, more then I get responses from my messages?

Okay I am going to be presumptuous and read between the lines a bit.

You message the women you are attracted to and they do not respond.