Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 45  > is it normal if he wants to meet you once a week?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 lionfishgirl
Msg: 1
is it normal if he wants to meet you once a week?Page 1 of 2    (1, 2)
hi, I am divorced for over 8 years, and i am new in this online dating, or dating, period. I met a really nice guy on POF and met in person about a month ago. While he is nice and polite, but it seems like he only wants to meet once a week and there is not much communication during the weekdays either. I understand being busy but I am just not sure if he only wants a weekend companion (just meet, dine, watch movie and talk, nothing else), or he is not really into me? Is one month too short to know you really like this person or not? I am just confused. Please share your thoughts on this? Thanks.
 ontheotherhand
Msg: 2
view profile
History
is it normal if he wants to meet you once a week?
Posted: 9/29/2018 12:00:59 AM
There could be reasons to only see you once a week, but if you're not comfortable with this arrangement you should talk to to him to find out why. If you're still uncomfortable or suspicious this isn't the right fit.
 flowersinthelake
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Posted: 9/29/2018 2:54:20 AM
Don't bother. Find somebody else.
 hemingway234
Msg: 4
view profile
History
Posted: 9/29/2018 5:17:20 AM
Some people don't talk on the phone, and save the talking for date night. Also, one date a week is reasonable.....especially in the first month, where you guys have not fallen in love yet.

However, you have to find a communication and dating frequency and relationship that's right for you.
 purplerider1200
Msg: 5
view profile
History