Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Profile Reviews  > I'd appreciate a woman's opinion      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 WillSpring
Msg: 1
view profile
History
I'd appreciate a woman's opinionPage 1 of 1    
Hey there,

Thanks for reading. I'm new to online dating and it's been super quiet so far. I don't really know how guy's profiles usually go so perhaps I've got mine terribly wrong.

I know the bio is quite serious about looking for marriage and long-term commitment but that's just who I am so I might as well be open about it.

Any opinions and suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Will x
 hemingway234
Msg: 2
I'd appreciate a woman's opinion
Posted: 10/31/2018 5:48:29 AM
Rule number one is never talk about heavy stuff, including sex - don't even give them ideas. I'd take the word "meat" out, get rid of that headline.

Most of the women at or below your age are in University, and that's one of the best places to meet women - when there are lots of ladies eyes on you and crushes developing.
 WillSpring
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Posted: 10/31/2018 6:04:07 AM
I never mentioned sex. "Not just a piece of meat" seemed a whimsical enough headline poking fun at the objectification of dating apps but I take your point and have removed that headline. One wonders what the point of a headline really is. I don't think that feature really benefits anyone.
 Strawberry_Jello
Msg: 4
view profile
History
Posted: 10/31/2018 9:11:58 AM
The headline feature benefits those who come up with a good headline.

Change intent to relationship. Women hope that a relationship turns serious enough to marry. But saying marry right away is kind of scary.