Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Ask A Girl  > Is art attractive?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 AdjBattle
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Is art attractive?Page 1 of 1    
One of my main interest in life is making art and I've become talented at it. I can make films, paint, draw, sculpt, make my own furniture, print t-shirts and make pottery. I know that the artist is supposedly a cliche attractive type of man but is it really? I've not really had any questions about my art and a few times when asked what my degree is in had no replies after replying fine art.
 fullmoonguy2
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Is art attractive?
Posted: 11/10/2018 8:33:32 AM

I know that the artist is supposedly a cliche attractive type of man but is it really?

It depends.

If your artwork is selling for a million dollars apiece, it's VERY attractive.

If you're a stereotypical "starving artist" who's always bumming meals and rides, then not so much.
 ohenryx
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Is art attractive?
Posted: 11/10/2018 9:23:02 AM
Interesting question. I’m going to say, “Not that attractive to most women.”

First, you’re going to have to find a woman who is interested in art. Which is not that hard to do, there are many. And then the subset of women who agree with you about exactly what constitutes art, and what constitutes “good art”. Those two criteria will narrow the field quite a bit.