Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Ask A Girl  > Acceptable first messages???      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Saturday1154
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Acceptable first messages???Page 1 of 1    
So, I'm kinda new to the online dating scene. I'm still young so bare with me but, what exactly would be considered an acceptable first message after matching? Or do some people consider it acceptable to not even have to match before messaging? Legit, I have no clue. Can somebody please enlighten a fool of a man?
 PennyAnte
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Acceptable first messages???
Posted: 11/19/2018 8:42:02 AM
My best advice is to just be yourself. Imagine you are speaking in person. What would you say? A simple introduction. Same here. Introduce yourself and suggest that you would like to chat or ask if she has time to chat. Easy. Don't complicate it or try to write a Bible. Keep it SIMPLE!

There are also hundreds and hundreds of questions such as yours here in the Forums. Go to search and type in your key words to this question and you will have many many threads to read. This question is perhaps the most redundant question here with the possible exception of "Why am I getting no replies"?
 lowkeylitone
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Posted: 11/19/2018 10:21:24 PM