Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > Being on the Autism Spectrum      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 RickeyGelina
Msg: 1
Being on the Autism SpectrumPage 1 of 2    (1, 2)
I am still a virgin, never even been on a date or kissed a woman and will be 45 on Jan 8. I am on the spectrum very severe on the social anxiety part. I have a degree and was even in the National Honor society for Psychology. I learned later some girls in college liked me but I had no idea. I have tried all these sites but it seems there are like 999999999999999999999999 men for every woman on each site and guys like me get ignored. Except of course by the scammers. What are guys like me supposed to do when it seems no woman will give a guy who is not an alpha male with a 6 pack and making $100,000 a year the time of day?
 LeFouGamboj
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Being on the Autism Spectrum
Posted: 12/18/2018 6:25:21 AM

I have tried all these sites but it seems there are like 999999999999999999999999 men for every woman on each site and guys like me get ignored.

You are right about there being scammers on these sites, but your site name, your pix and write-up don't help you one bit! You posted an age range of 18-52, that will invite scammers for sure.

You seem like you have good insight into yourself.....so the question is if you have ever gotten help (counseling, taken anti-anxiety medications, etc)...to help with your condition. If not then you should strongly consider doing so. You are not that old, but you are getting there....so there isn't a great deal of time that you can afford to be wasting.