Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Sex and Dating  > What did he mean "I didn't think you toward that direction"      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Lillyinrain
Msg: 1
view profile
History
What did he mean "I didn't think you toward that direction"Page 1 of 1    
I have been working with a guy for 2 years and start to have a crush over him. He's been living in separate lives from his wife for 7 years and they are in different cities. He never talks about his marriage and avoids any topics related to it. He has been very friendly to me and told me he wants to help me because he "likes me".

About two week ago before Christmas, I made up my mind and expressed my interest in him. When I asked him what he thinks about me, he said "I didn't think you toward that direction".

I would be reluctant to believe, but does that mean he does not think me attractive?
 _Rise_Above_This_
Msg: 2
What did he mean I didn't think you toward that direction
Posted: 1/2/2019 12:41:20 PM
More likely he's just not interested. Not finding you attractive may be one of many reasons he feels this way
 pfif
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Posted: 1/2/2019 5:58:25 PM
He's talking about his past assessment of his interest
in you, not his current assessment.

You took him by surprise; he's thinking on his feet,