Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 30  > Ageism      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 ijustworkhere8
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Ageism Page 1 of 1    
Please reply below if you have an experience to share. Such a great place I enjoy reading all posts made by people here. Dating over 30 is easy, I've got over ten years experience!

What is the youngest person you have dated since you turned 30? For me it was 26.
 Tech30
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Ageism
Posted: 1/22/2019 6:52:31 AM
Im 37 and m wife is 34. When I was in my 20s and mid 30s , I dated women my age and into their 50s. I found younger girls very boring
 johnfromzelie
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Ageism
Posted: 1/22/2019 8:46:02 AM
as I age, the amount of difference isn't as important. in high school, dating even a year younger felt sleazy. in my 20's, a year or two was alright but dated same age mostly. in my 40's, had several dates with 20somethings but it was as if we were from different worlds. now 54 and she is 45 and no issues about age. I have met 50+ that act like teens and teens that are very mature. not ruling out age as a factor but many more important issues than that.
 __TEXASCHICK__
Msg: 4
view profile
History
Ageism
Posted: 1/24/2019 4:14:35 PM
Most I have dated were within 2 years younger/older in my 20's. Once I was divorced at 38, i didnt date for a couple years. In my 40, and up to current age of 59 I usually have dated 3-7 years older, non younger.
 cooldog65
Msg: 5
view profile
History
Ageism
Posted: 1/24/2019 9:11:22 PM
At 37, I briefly dated a 21 year old. It didn't last.
 disorderindminor
Msg: 6
Ageism
Posted: 1/25/2019 2:50:59 PM